Here are the people who will join us in celebrating the teachers of the world on 5 October.

New names are added every day so check this page regularly.

Audrey Azouley

Director General, UNESCO

Alberto Fernández

President, Argentina

Maria Ressa

Time Magazine Person of the Year, Rappler co-founder and CEO

Susan Hopgood

President, Education International

Giriraj Mani Pokharel

Minister of Education, Science and Technology, Nepal

Macky Sall

President, Senegal

Andria Zafirakou

Winner of the Global Teacher Prize, 2018

Dr. Tsai Ing-wen

President, Taiwan

Henrietta Fore

Executive Director, UNICEF

Amina Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General, United Nations

Hanan Al Hroub

Winner of the Global Teacher Prize, 2016

Jane Goodall

Primatologist and anthropologist, Jane Goodall Institute

Sharan Burrow

General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation

Guy Ryder

Director General, International Labour Organization

Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva

President of Brazil, 2003-2010

Kailash Satyarthi

Nobel Peace Prize laureate, Global March Against Child Labour, Global Campaign for Education and Children's Foundation

Refaat Sabbah

President, Global Campaign for Education

Andreas Schleicher

Director for the Directorate of Education and Skills, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Becky Pringle

President, National Education Association (US)

Dr Habibah Abdul Rahim

Director General, Ministry of Education, Malaysia

Prof. Marwan Awartani

Minister of Education and Chairman of the Palestinian European Academic Cooperation Council, Palestine

Randi Weingarten

President, American Federation of Teachers

Shoya Yoshida

General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation | Asia Pacific

Lhagva Tsedevsuren

Minister of Education and Science, Mongolia

Christine Blower

President, European Trade Union Committee for Education

Pasi Sahlberg

Professor of Education Policy, UNSW Sydney

Pan Wen-Chung

Minister of Education, Taiwan

Manal Hdaife

Vice-President, Public Primary Schools Teachers League, Lebanon

Lily Eskelsen-García

Former President, National Education Association (US)

Nadine A. Molloy

Former President, Jamaica Teachers’ Association

Mugwena Maluleke

General Secretary, South African Democratic Teachers Union

Marième Sakho Dansokho

General Secretary, Teacher Trade Union of Senegal

Koen Timmers

Global Teacher Prize 2017 & 2018 finalist, educator and researcher, Project Kakuma

Shigeru Aoyagi

Director, UNESCO Bangkok